Do You Need an Experienced DUI Defense Attorney in Beaverton?
If you make the mistake of consuming alcohol or an illicit substance while driving and get caught in the act in the state of Oregon, you will need DUI representation. Oregon is a state known for handing down severe penalties to convicted offenders. Fortunately for you, Andy Green is a renowned DUI attorney in Beaverton and he can help you with your legal situation.
The city of Beaverton has a population of over 97,000 and is located in Washington County, Oregon. It is just seven miles from the state capital of Portland and was named as one of Money magazine’s best 100 places to live in 2010.
One of the reasons why it is such a great location is down to the efficiency of law enforcement. Unfortunately, those accused of DUI could face penalties such as fines, license suspension and even imprisonment. As a well-respected attorney when it comes to dealing with Washington County DUI offenses, Andy Green can offer you the correct legal advice.
However, bear in mind that the possible severity of punishment depends on factors such as your blood-alcohol content (BAC), prior DUI offenses, and whether there was a minor (under the age of 18) at least three years younger than you in the vehicle at the time of your offense.
“Amazing person, ridiculously skilled attorney. Definitely use Andy as your go-to guy.”
Schedule a free initial consultation
What Are the Penalties for DUI in Beaverton, Oregon?
Did you know that the maximum penalty for a DUI offense in Oregon is 364 days in jail? If you are facing such a stiff penalty, it makes sense to get in touch with Andy Green and hire him as your DUI lawyer in Beaverton, Oregon. Here are some possible first-time penalties:
A fine of between $1,000 and $10,000.
Two days to 12 months in jail.
License suspension for 12 months.
Mandatory attendance at the state’s drug and alcohol program.
An ignition interlock device installed on your vehicle. You have to pass a BAC test to drive when the IID is on your car.
Tips from a DUI Lawyer in Washington County
The definition for DUI is the same in all areas of Oregon which is why you could use a Beaverton DUI attorney even if arrested in Portland. You will be charged with DUI if your BAC is 0.08 or higher. The arresting officer may ask you to submit to a breathalyzer test to see if you are over the limit. If you refuse to submit to the test, your license is automatically suspended but you have ten days to challenge the ruling.
Get in Touch with Andy Green, DUI Attorney, Beaverton Today
Andy is a lifelong resident of Oregon and has several years of real-world trial experience. He has helped hundreds of clients with their legal matters and specializes in DUI and drug cases.
There are many issues that can be challenged, including the breath test, the field sobriety test, probable cause for making the traffic stop and the handling of blood test results. Even police conduct at the scene can often be challenged for violation of your rights.
If this is your first underage DUI offense, one possible resolution is DUI diversion. If you successfully complete the year-long diversion program, the court will dismiss your DUI and you will not have a conviction on your record. As your lawyer, I will explain your options and shepherd you through the process.
For a free initial consultation, call or contact my Portland law firm online. I have helped numerous minors with their underage drinking charges.