Possible DUI Penalties in Oregon
If you are convicted of DUI in Oregon, it could be treated as a Class A misdemeanor or a Class C Felony. If it is the former, you could receive a fine of up to $6,250 and a prison sentence of up to a year. If it is a felony conviction, the fine could reach $125,000 with a maximum prison sentence of five years.
If you are unsure what to do when you have been charged with driving under the influence, you should contact Andy Green because he is an experienced Oregon DUI attorney who knows exactly how the system works. First of all, he knows that the first ten days are crucial in any DUI defense.
It is a good idea to conduct a DMV hearing to discover crucial details about your arrest. It is superior to a police report and can help Andy fight your corner to the best of his ability. The caveat is that you must request this hearing within ten days.
Contact Andy Today for DUI Representation You Can Rely On
While it is normal to panic after a DUI charge, it is important to know that the law is on your side; especially when you hire a DUI defense attorney like Andy Green in Lake Oswego. When an Oregon police officer arrests you, he must have probable cause and his belief that you were driving under the influence has to be “objectively reasonable under the circumstances.”
Andy will look through the pertinent facts surrounding your case to find out if the officer had probable cause or whether it was an unlawful stop. If you are charged with a DUI offense, the clock is ticking and the stakes are high, so get in touch with Andy Green in Lake Oswego today!
Lake Oswego Municipal Court
(inside city hall)
southwest, 380 A Ave.
Lake Oswego, OR 97034